About Ghatail Golf Club

Ghatail Golf Course (GGC) is spreader over an area of almost 30 acres of land covering a turn round distance of 3000 meters-minimum prerequisite for a Standard 9 Hole Golf Course. The layout of the course is very challenging coupled with magnificent scenic beauty and exceptional panoramic view of the club house complex. The course is a mixture of plains and hillocks with numerous natural folds, turns and bends including water bodies and plantation.

Ghatail Golf Course is designed with 9 holes (2.7 km) and the total length is 3.2 km, the total member strength of the club is 85 and the present active member strength of he club is 50. Number of tournaments is organized by the club regularly to attract the refreshing golf lovers.

Recent Tournaments

view all
Tournament Name From To
2nd Habit Cup Wednesday, June 4, 2014 Wednesday, June 4, 2014 Details
4th Prime Bank Wednesday, June 4, 2014 Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Details
Omera Cup Tuesday, June 3, 2014 Tuesday, June 10, 2014 Details
Mondol Group Cup Thursday, May 22, 2014 Thursday, May 22, 2014 Details
3rd Labib President Cup Friday, April 4, 2014 Saturday, April 5, 2014 Details
1st Shah Cement Cup Tuesday, March 25, 2014 Wednesday, March 26, 2014 Details

Tournament Photo Gallery

view all


view all


There will be following classes of club members:

Permanent/Full Membership
  • Founder or Life Members.
  • Serving Service Officer Members.
  • Retired Service Officer Members.
  • National (Civilian) Members.
  • Expatriate (Non-national) Members including Diplomats.
  • Lady Members.
  • Junior Members.
Temporary Membership
  • Out Station Service Officer.
  • Applicants for Full Membership.
  • Silent Memberships.
Honorary Membership
  • Serving Officers `Family Membership.
  • Retired Officers` Family Membership.
  • Specially Nominated Person.


  • The name of any permanent, temporary, founder or Service Officer member, who remains absent for twelve calendar months after his/her name has been placed on the list of out station members on short leave; shall be transferred to the list of Absentee Members.
  • Resident members shall pay a monthly subscription at such rate as the Executive Committee may from time to time determine for permanent, temporary and service officer members.
  • Out station members shall pay a monthly subscription at a such rate to be decided by the Executive Committee and not exceeding one half of the monthly subscription for the time being of a resident member, payable within one month from the date of his/her return or immediately upon his/her name being placed on the list of Absentee Members, Ghatail.
  • Serving absentee members shall pay Tk 50/- per month as monthly subscription or as decided by the Executive Committee. One year subscription to be taken in advance in case of any absentee membership. A civil absentee member shall pay Tk 50/- per month or as decided by the Executive Committee.
  • A permanent or temporary member whose monthly subscription is not paid within six months after the same become payable, shall be at the expiry of that period ceased to be member of the club and his/her name shall be removed from the list of members accordingly. The Executive Committee may, if the default is sufficiently explained and the arrears are paid, restore the membership of such member at any time within one year from such date of default.

Fees/Subscriptions of GGC:

Serial No. Category Registration / Membership Fee Monthly Fee
1. Serving Officers (Capt & Below) 2,000.00 150.00
2. Serving Officers (Major & above) 2,000.00 300.00
3. Rtd Mil Officers 4,000.00 400.00
4. Civil Govt Officer 5,000.00 500.00
5. Businessman and other civil 1,00,000.00 600.00
6. Corporate Member 5,00,000.00
7. Diplomats 1,50,000.00 1,200.00
8. Expatriate 1,50,000.00 1,200.00
9. Membership Transfer Fee 1,500.00 1,000.00

Become a Member

To becaome a memeber of ghtail golf club, you can Download form here,

  • Download Membership Form for Absentee
  • Download Membership Form for Govt. Officer & Retired Defence Officer
  • Download Membership Form for Civil Persons
  • Download Membership Form for Defence Service Officer


view all


view all

Executive Committee

President Of GGC

Chief of Army Staff

General Iqbal Karim Bhuiyan, psc
Sr Vice President
Major General Md Shafiqur Rahman, SPP, afwc, psc
VP (Admin and Fin)
Brigadier General AKM Shamsuddin, awc, psc
VP (Tournament Committee)
Brigadier General Kamrul Islam, ndc, psc
Golf Capt & Chairman Handicap Committee
Brigadier General Mohammad Omar Zahid, psc
Chairman Entertainment and Golf Promotion Committee
Colonel Md Iftekhar Ahmed, afwc, psc, lsc
Chairman (Dev Committee)
Station Commander (By Appt)
Member (Entertainment and Golf Promotion Committee)
Colonel Md Khalilur Rahman, psc
Member Secy
Lt Colonel Ahsan Aziz
Asst Member Secy
Major Md Humayun Kabir, psc
Member (Tournament Committee)
Lt Colonel Md Nurus Salam
Member(Handicap Committee)
Major Mahmud Hasan
Member (Dev Committee)
Lt Colonel SM Merazul Islam
Member (Dev Committee)
Abul Fyez, GE (Army) Ghatail